Skip to content

Hello world!

Friday, March 21, 2008

Welcome to Little Matters. I am an anesthetist and intensivist working in a teaching hospital in a large third world country. As you can imagine, we have problems of limited resources (money, equipment, staff, training), uneducated and poor patients, and bad management … to begin with. I am sure I can add to that list.

But it’s not all grim. Funny things happen. Sometimes you see a good student. A patient gets well. Occasionally a paper of yours gets published. You go for a pizza.

This blog contains (obviously) my personal opinions. I do not speak on behalf of my employers. I will not guess whether they endorse or condemn these opinions.

From → Health

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

